What happened here?

Looking forward to trying this another time.

This is a tough one! Four Roses Bourbon, recently rejuvenated and winning awards, gives me almost no notes. Is it the glass I chose, or could it be the standard 40%? I’m sure had I taken notes immediately after enjoying this whisky last night I’d be getting some sweet things from it. I’ll have to give it another try another time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What happened here?

  1. When did you smell the glass?

  2. Just less then 10 hours after I left it I got to nosing it Joseph. Kari-Anne did tell me this afternoon that when she smelled it before going to work this morning, about 7 hours after it was left, she definitely smelled “oak, and bourbon!”

Leave a Reply

